Our Leaders | Sime Darby Plantation Berhad

Board of Directors

NN – Thumbnnail

Chairman, Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

HOB – Thumbnnail

Group Managing Director

HE – Thumbnnail

Senior Independent Non-Executive Director

NZ- Thumbnnail

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

AY – Thumbnnail

Independent Non-Executive Director

IK – Thumbnnail

Independent Non-Executive Director

Sharifah Sofianny-thumbnail

Independent Non-Executive Director

irwan 2

Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Jenifer Thien-3

Independent Non-Executive Director

Sharifah Sheila Syed Muhamad

Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

faiz 2

Alternate Director to Mohd Irwan Ahmad Mustafa @ Mustafa

Additional Information

  1. Save as disclosed below, none of the Directors has any family relationship with and is not related to any director and/or major shareholder of SDP, nor has any personal pecuniary interest in any business arrangement involving the Company:
    1. (i) The nominee Directors of Permodalan Nasional Berhad are as follows:
      • Tan Sri Dr Nik Norzrul Thani Nik Hassan Thani; and
      • Mohd Irwan Ahmad Mustafa.
    2. (ii) Sharifah Sheila Syed Muhamad, a nominee Director of Employees Provident Fund.
  2. None of the Directors has any conviction for offences within the past five years, nor public sanctions or penalties imposed by the relevant regulatory authorities during the financial year other than traffic offences, if any.
  3. None of the Directors has any conflict of interest with SDP.
  4. None of the Directors hold more than five directorships in listed issuers.
  5. The details of Directors’ attendance at Board Meetings held in the financial year ended 31 December 2022 are set out in the Corporate Governance Overview Statement on page 98.

Plantation Leadership Committee

HOB thumbnail PLC

Group Managing Director

Haris Thumbnail

Group Chief Operating Officer,
Sime Darby Plantation Berhad &

Managing Director,
Sime Darby Oils

PLC Photos for Website (280 × 390px)

Chief Financial Officer

zza Thumbnail

Chief Human Resources Officer

Azrin – thumbnail 2

Group Secretary

Leela – 4 (3)

Chief Communications Officer

rashyid Thumbnail

Chief Sustainability Officer

Anil Abraham

Group General Counsel

Suhailah Thumbnail

Chief Integrity & Assurance Officer

GR Thumbnail -2

Chief Risk Officer & Special Projects

Aditya (1)

Chief Digital Officer

Operations Leadership Team (OLT)

Haris Thumbnail

Group Chief Operating Officer, Sime Darby Plantation Berhad &
Managing Director,
Sime Darby Oils

Chairman of OLT

Roslin Azmy Hassan

Chief Executive Officer,
Upstream Malaysia

Member of OLT

Adi Wira Abd Razak

Chief Executive Officer,
Upstream Indonesia

Member of OLT


Chief Executive Officer,
Upstream Papua New Guinea & Solomon Islands

Member of OLT

Doc Shariman – 2

Chief Operating Officer,
Sime Darby Oils

Member of OLT

Dr David Appleton

Chief Research and Development Officer

Member of OLT